• My web site

  • Patterns

    Ormen Lange Bargello

    Pattern for the Ormen Lange bargello quilt

  • Mosaic Circles

    Downloadable pattern for Mosaic Circles

  • Bargello Flame

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Flame

  • Bargello Dancing Flames

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Dancing Flames

  • Somerset Pillow

    Downloadable pattern for Somerset Pillow

  • Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

    Downloadable pattern for Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

Information on this Year’s Quilt Festival in Suzdal

Since my earlier posts about the Quilt Festival in Suzdal has spread on the internet, many people have expressed a wish to go there to see this event for themselves, and to walk the famous Quilted Field.

Today Rimma Bybina, the organizer, sent me some information on this year’s festival, and I will share it here. Those of you who wish to know more about the Festival, the Quilted Field project and how to participate, can download the documents below.

Suzdal-2017.Quilted-Field-project

This link has information on the Quilted field project, why it was started, and how it is planned to be in the end:-).

How-to-participate-project-Quilted-field

If you wish to participate and make a quilt for the Quilted Field, here is how.

And lastly, if you would like to go there, the link below has detailed information on a guided tour to the Festival:

Quilt-tour-to-Russia-Suzdal-Aug-2017

As I have written several times before: my companions and I enjoyed ourselves very much on our trip last year, and I hope that I will be able to return some day. It was an unforgettable experience.

Here is a link to information in English on their website.

🙂

Eldrid

 

Lagre

Lagre

Lagre

Lagre