• My web site

  • Patterns

    Ormen Lange Bargello

    Pattern for the Ormen Lange bargello quilt

  • Mosaic Circles

    Downloadable pattern for Mosaic Circles

  • Bargello Flame

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Flame

  • Bargello Dancing Flames

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Dancing Flames

  • Somerset Pillow

    Downloadable pattern for Somerset Pillow

  • Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

    Downloadable pattern for Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

Bags

vesker

In between commissions and sewing for the grandchildren, I have managed to get a few bags done this autumn.

vesker2

I drew a mosaic leaf pattern which I appliqued using a variety of cotton fabrics, plus a few bits of gold lamé scattered in between.

vesker3

Then I quilted a few leafs on each side and did some ecco quilting around each leaf.

vesker4

The main fabrics are linen and linen blends.

The green bags have appliqued mosaic leafs on both sides, while the neutral coloured one has one applique leaf, and only a quilted pattern on the other side.

vesker8

I also made a couple of purple bags similar to this one using my fabric prints. The original bag was made from silk noile, but the ones above have linen blends as the main fabric.

vesker9

Both bags have one square and one oval fabric print motif.  The square fabric print motif is the same on both bags…

… while the oval fabric prints on the other side are different on the two bags.

vesker12

All the bags have a lining with pockets and a zippered pocket.

These bags will be for sale.

🙂

Eldrid

6 Responses

  1. very pretty. Love the bag especially with the leaf designs on it.

  2. Lovely bags, I really like the boathut fabric, a great way to use it! Xxx

  3. Each one of these bags is incredibly beautiful Eldrid. You are a very talented artist!
    Thank you for coming and visiting BuzzinBumble. I replied to your sweet comment right on my blog, because it listed you as a “no-reply commenter” I’m glad I can find you on your blog though.

    • Thank you again, Lara. I enjoyed visiting your blog, and especially seeing your awesome miniature.
      I am not sure know how this reply or no-reply thing works on the different blog platforms, – probably something I have checked or un-checked somewhere.
      Anyway, thanks again 🙂

Leave a Reply

