• My web site

  • Patterns

    Ormen Lange Bargello

    Pattern for the Ormen Lange bargello quilt

  • Mosaic Circles

    Downloadable pattern for Mosaic Circles

  • Bargello Flame

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Flame

  • Bargello Dancing Flames

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Dancing Flames

  • Somerset Pillow

    Downloadable pattern for Somerset Pillow

  • Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

    Downloadable pattern for Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

Quilt Inspiration

Marina and Daryl Lynn at Quilt Inspiration have written an article on Bargello quilts, where some of my quilts are featured.

Go here to read the article:

http://quiltinspiration.blogspot.com/2012/04/fabulous-bargello-quilts-introduction.html

🙂

Eldrid

2 Responses

  1. About your leaders and enders…what a great idea. I have been saving the 2,1/2 inchers intending on doing a scrap quilt and your idea is fabulous! I was wondering tho…after you get two together…what then? use two of those as leaders/enders to make a 4 patch? Also, do you have a pattern or idea as to how to use them in a pattern? I am working on a bargello and this would be a great time for me to learn to do LandE’s! Thanks!

    • Hi Cheri
      Thank you for commenting 🙂
      Using leaders and enders was not my idea, – just something I have picked up from somewhere else. You can go on by making four patches, or sew a third square to the two to eventually make nine patches.
      I have made four patches out of mine this time around. The project is on hold at the moment, but I am thinking of adding light strips around the dark four patches, and dark strips around the light ones, and then combine them somehow into a quilt (or two). I do not have a pattern, – just going to see how it ends up.
      If you are looking for scrap quilt patterns, search out Bonnie Hunter, – I believe she has lots. 🙂

Leave a Reply

