• My web site

  • Patterns

    Ormen Lange Bargello

    Pattern for the Ormen Lange bargello quilt

  • Mosaic Circles

    Downloadable pattern for Mosaic Circles

  • Bargello Flame

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Flame

  • Bargello Dancing Flames

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Dancing Flames

  • Somerset Pillow

    Downloadable pattern for Somerset Pillow

  • Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

    Downloadable pattern for Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

It is Hexagon Season again

We have wonderful spring weather just now. The sun is shining, and the south west terrace is out of the wind, so it is possible to sit outside for several hours without catching a cold.

Today I had my lunch outside, and afterwards spent a couple of hours cutting fabrics for the background hexagons for my experiemental flower quilt, which I also showed you in the autumn.

I have found seven different light fabrics, and cut one row from each, across the width of the fabrics. One row yields 16 hexagons, so now I have 112 light hexagon pieces ready for basting.

If the sun is still shining tomorrow (forecast looks good), and if my skin can tolerate more sunshine, I will start basting.

I am enjoying this 🙂

Eldrid

2 Responses

  1. The hexagons look so neatly pressed.

    We have more rain and fog here today. Hopefully we’ll be due for some spring sunshine soon.

    • Thank you, Amy-Lynn.The hexagons always look neat and crisp before the papers are taken out, I think – then they “soften” 🙂
      I hope you will get some nice and warm weather too before long. It is such a nice change from the winter cold.

Leave a Reply

