• My web site

  • Patterns

    Ormen Lange Bargello

    Pattern for the Ormen Lange bargello quilt

  • Mosaic Circles

    Downloadable pattern for Mosaic Circles

  • Bargello Flame

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Flame

  • Bargello Dancing Flames

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Dancing Flames

  • Somerset Pillow

    Downloadable pattern for Somerset Pillow

  • Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

    Downloadable pattern for Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

Progress

I have been making progress on the shirt quilt that I wrote about  here. I have been making blocks on and off during the autumn and winter, and last week I cleared my design wall so I could hang the ones I have made so far.

Here they are pinned to the wall, and after moving some of them about a bit, I think they will end up being joined in this order.  I am not sure if this will be the final size (plus borders, perhaps), or if I will add a row both ways. I’ll decide on that after I have joined these blocks.  I have a few leftover blocks, but I will have to make some more if I decide to make it bigger.

Up to this point, I have only used the fabric from the shirt sleeves, so I have plenty more fabric to go. Also, there are fabrics from all the shirts in these blocks, and since there are so many different ones, I could still make more blocks that would all be different from any block I have made so far.

Now to join the blocks.

Eldrid

8 Responses

  1. I love your blocks! What a great quilt!

    • Thank you, garden2day. They are very easy to make, – sew them like log cabin blocks, only with the same colour all around. I had fun making them all in different combinations of fabrics.

  2. Kjempeflott Eldrid, 🙂 Ein glad og lysande quilt, til å bli i godt humør av. 🙂 🙂
    Ein fin minnequilt.

  3. very very cozy! love those stripes and plaids!

  4. What an artistic arrangement! Eldrid, it seems like the blocks with warmer colors are advancing while the ones with cool colors are receding, giving the whole arrangement a three dimensional feel.

    • Thank you, Amy. When looking at it again, I think you are right. I did not plan for it to be like that, – must have “just happened” when I varied the lights and darks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

