• My web site

  • Patterns

    Ormen Lange Bargello

    Pattern for the Ormen Lange bargello quilt

  • Mosaic Circles

    Downloadable pattern for Mosaic Circles

  • Bargello Flame

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Flame

  • Bargello Dancing Flames

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Dancing Flames

  • Somerset Pillow

    Downloadable pattern for Somerset Pillow

  • Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

    Downloadable pattern for Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

Audition

This afternoon I have been auditioning threads to go along with the silk fabrics I have chosen for a new project. After lining up the possible contestants, I thought my work table looked so pretty, so I just had to take a photo:

silk

A few minutes after I had put away my camera, the low autumn sun shone in through the window, and the silk fabrics and threads on the table were positively glowing. I just had to take one more photo (or ten):

silk2

This is for two commissioned items, which cannot be revealed in full till early next summer, – but I hope I will be able to  show you some teasers along the way.

Eldrid

4 Responses

  1. Så lekre farger! Spennende å se hva det blir – om så “bare” teasers. 🙂

  2. For et syn!!! Så nydelig…

  3. Dear Eldrid,
    Your work is breathtaking and inspiring! I hope to spend more time exploring your site before the weather gets colder. It’s beautiful today, in the 6o’s F, so I must take advantage of it while it lasts. Thank you for your kind comments on Quilt Festival. I hope to get better technically as my quilting continues.

  4. Your fabrics and threads are beautiful. I love the way they capture the light.

Leave a Reply

