• My web site

  • Patterns

    Ormen Lange Bargello

    Pattern for the Ormen Lange bargello quilt

  • Mosaic Circles

    Downloadable pattern for Mosaic Circles

  • Bargello Flame

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Flame

  • Bargello Dancing Flames

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Dancing Flames

  • Somerset Pillow

    Downloadable pattern for Somerset Pillow

  • Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

    Downloadable pattern for Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

Surprise mail

When I finally came home, I went about sorting my mail as soon as I could.  There was a lot to go through since I had got nothing forwarded to the hospital.

Imagine my surprise and delight when this lovely get well card turned up in the pile of letters and magazines:

postcard

A wonderful fabric card made by Heather Lair and sent all the way from Canada.  Lots of strips of hand dyed fabric form a lovely seascape. The back side of the card is a beautiful grey dupioni silk:

postcard2

I could not recall that we had been in contact with each other before, but after some detective work I have found that we are both members of the Thread Society forum at Yahoogroups   This was a complete surprise.

That’s quilters for you 🙂

A million thanks, Heather.

Eldrid

Edited:

Heather sent me the url for her website which has an impressive array of beautiful quilts on it.  She has even made quilts for the movie industry.

Go have a look.

2 Responses

  1. What a beautiful card Eldrid. Now you can enter some of our exchanges

Leave a Reply

