• My web site

  • Patterns

    Ormen Lange Bargello

    Pattern for the Ormen Lange bargello quilt

  • Mosaic Circles

    Downloadable pattern for Mosaic Circles

  • Bargello Flame

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Flame

  • Bargello Dancing Flames

    Downloadable pattern for Bargello Dancing Flames

  • Somerset Pillow

    Downloadable pattern for Somerset Pillow

  • Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

    Downloadable pattern for Nine Patch Kameleon Quilt

New location

Yesterday I was moved from the hospital where the surgery took place, to a hospital closer to home. This is where I will do my rehab, and also they can monitor my RA at the same time.

It is a 4 hour drive between the two locations, including a fjord crossing.  Luckily I was allowed to go by taxi, which was very comfortable considering.

mountainpass

fjord

It was a beautiful day.  The winter still reigns in the mountain passes, while down at the fjord it was very spring like, – at least when looking through the windscreen of the car.

Yesterday afternoon was spent settling in, and since my oldest daughter and family live close by, they were able to come and visit in the evening.  It was lovely to see them again.

A million thanks to everyone who has sent me well wishes.  I have not been able to send individual replies to everyone yet, but plan on catching up as I settle into the routines here, and get my energy back.

The new hip feels great, and I am more and more convinced that this one will be a success.  Right now that is what I will focus on, so I can move on to other things further down the road.

Eldrid

2 Responses

  1. It’s great that your new hip is feeling good. I will continue to keep you in my prayers.

    What lovely scenery you had on your drive.

    • Thank you for thinking of me in your prayers, – I really appreciate that.

      I agree on the scenery, – that is why I just had to bring out my camera and take a few shots. It was such a beautiful sunny day too, when everything looks its best.

Leave a Reply

